

312 – 1831 College Avenue Regina, SK, S4P 4V5 1(306)780-9840 www.smpia.sk.ca

Annual General Meeting

Friday, June 24, 2022 @ 6:30 pm

Board Members Attending: President Lioz Bouganin, Darryl Kesslar, Ben Lies, Myrna Petersen Board Members Attending ZOOM: Andrea Hoffman, Lowell Dean, Anthony Towstego Staff Attending: Executive Director Ken Alecxe, Office Manager Jolene Kriska, Azelia Ross-Neustaeter (casual)

Minutes and Discussion recorded by: Jolene Kriska

Call to order [6:51pm]

- 1. Welcome SMPIA Executive Director Ken Alecxe
- 2. Land Acknowledgement and Call to Order at 6:51pm
- 3. Motion to Approve Agenda

Motion Wally Start Seconded Kevin DeWalt Carried

4. Motion to approve last meeting minutes of June 26,2021

Motion Joanne McDonald Seconded Mike MacNaughton Carried

5. Motion to approve the 2021-2022 Annual Review by Sandra Jackson CPA Prof Corp

Motion Brent Blazieko Seconded Anand Ramayya Carried

6. Motion to approve the appointment of Sandra Jackson CPA Prof Corp for the 2023 Review.

Motion Darryl Kesslar Wally Start Carried

- 7. Election of Directors to the SMPIA Board. Nominees in attendance will introduce themselves with some background.
 - a. Nominees: Jason Bohn, Style Dayne, Allia Janzen, Joanne McDonald, Ryan Moccasin, Raj Padmanabh, Myrna Petersen
 - b. Scrutineer: Melanie Ragowski General Manager of Shakespear on the Lake and Federal Elections Officer of Canada.
 - c. Scrutineer: Christian Boyle Owner Glyphic Strategy.
 - d. Acknowledgement of the Board Members in Attendance

Presentation given by Mike MacNaughton while votes were being tallied. (part of Town Hall)

ELECTION RESULTS & BOARD

2022-2023 SMPIA BOARD

PRODUCERS

Lioz Bouganin (Acting President until board meets to elect new)

Steve Allen NEWLY APPOINTED

Dawn Bird

Murray McDonald NEWLY APPOINTED

Anthony Towstego

SERVICE PROVIDERS

Darryl Kesslar RE APPOINTED

Mike MacNaughton

MEMBERS AT LARGE

Allia Janzen NEWLY ELECTED

Joanne McDonald NEWLY ELECTED

Ryan Moccasin NEWLY ELECTED

Valerie Bradshaw

- 8. Closing Remarks & Adjournment
 - a. Acknowledgement of Board Members Leaving: Layton Burton, Andrea Hoffman, Peter LaRocque, Ryland Lukiwski, Hugh Patterson, Myrna Petersen
 - b. Governance Committee for Nomination: Chair Lioz Bouganin, Alan Bratt, Lowell Dean, Darryl Kesslar
- 9. Motion to Approve the Election and Destroy the Ballots.

Motion Wally Start Seconded Anand Ramayya Carried

Adjournment: 7:51pm